From Eternity to Here


Deep within God’s Word lies a wondrous story like no other. A drama that originated before time began. An epic saga that resonates with the heartbeat of God. A story that reveals nothing less than the meaning of life and God’s great mission in the earth.

Before we attempt to understand the multitude of ideas about how to do church, the most important question to first be answered is, “What is church?” From Eternity to Here is a valuable contribution to understanding not only our individual identity in Christ, but our corporate identity as the bride of Christ, the body of Christ, the house of God, and the family of God.

Laying out the scriptural background from Genesis to Revelation for each of these aspects of the identity of the people of God, Frank portrays the truth that the bride, the body, the house, and the family are each images of the same reality of God’s eternal purpose for His visible expression on the earth. He convincingly explains each aspect as more than just metaphors but the reality of our identity and purpose to participate in and reflect the unfailing love of the Godhead.

The church has never been nor will it ever be a human institution.

To Order

Parable.com is running a special campaign. Beginning March 8th, the book can be purchased at a discount from Parable.

8 thoughts on “From Eternity to Here

  1. I thought I was going totally nuts until I read my first book by Frank about 4 years ago. Then I got a hold of Wolfgang Simson and then I read MegaShift by Jim Rutz and suddenly – I started seeing God was up to something – and it really had very little to do with me – except He was bidding me to come.

    I love Frank’s book “God’s Ultimate Passion” and I’ll make the order for this book sometime this week.

  2. jerry,
    I read somewhere that this book is a “new and improved” rewrite of God’s Ultimate Passion. I’m not sure what has been changed because I didn’t read the first one, but Frank said that this is a much better version.

  3. Grace, this verse is for those of us who have NEAR perfect recall:

    Heb 4:4 For somewhere he has spoken about….

    Anyway I read that somewhere too – a better version of God’s Ultimate Passion would be an awesome book. If your heart cries out for Jesus – then you’ve come to the right place in this one.

    For me this (God’s Ulimate Passion) kind of cemented Frank’s other stuff – good research is ok – but a solid view of Jesus is something that not many people have. God’s shaken the stuffin’ out of me about 3 times in twenty eight years of being saved – and every time I’m left with the same thing – and only one thing – Jesus. You’d think I’d learn to not build on anything else – hopefully this time I will :)

  4. bob,
    So true. I understood the bible in an entirely different dimension after the first time I read it through chronologically. I really appreciate those like Frank who contribute to communicating the bigger story.

    jerry,
    Well that’s a pretty good thing to be left with. Nothing else makes much sense if it isn’t understood through Him.

  5. i am a huge fan of what some would call bridal theology. this is the idea that the ultimate meaning of life is that God longs for intimacy and he woos humankind to himself like a lovesick lover. song of solomon, which by the way had more commentary written on it then any other book in the bible in times past, is a wonderful study in the marital-like affection of God as Husband/spouse.

    The bible narrative begins with an organic wedding in a garden. It ends with humankind becoming the very dwelling, a city, for the great presence of God.

    Totally mindblowing.

    I think this is a message that is way beyond the perimeter of Christendom. I don’t know Frank Viola’s thoughts or theology about universal reconciliation, but the more I read about bridal theology the more I am coming to believe that the lovesick heart of God is for all people of all nations of all time. We are all meant to discover the eternal purpose of being which I believe is utterly found in the love of God for each human being.

    I look forward to reading this book. I’ll blog a review when I do. I’ve never read anything by Viola. Met him briefly once. He’s hilarious.

  6. pam,
    I look forward to hearing your thoughts about the book. I believe this book is a great contribution to the message of God’s love for His people.

Leave a Reply

