Too Damn Good For Blogging


To my three dear readers…

You may have noticed that I have not been around much lately.

I promised myself when I started blogging that I would never apologize for not blogging.

So I won’t.

I will just explain.

I have been busy.

Busy doing important things.
Busy doing spiritual things.
Busy with real people.
People who matter.

I guess that makes me very missional.
Thus, no blogging.

If you were missional, you wouldn’t even be readng this.
Missional people don’t read blogs.
Missional people don’t write blogs.
And missional people certainly don’t join Missional Tribe.
I don’t know why I even own a laptop.

Thank God, I didn’t make the Top 60 or any other blog list.
Can you imagine how embarrassing that would be.
Dude, you have to do some serious blogging to make those lists.
At least 30 minutes here and there.
God, I thank you that I am not like these other men…

Disclaimer: (7 minutes 30 seconds were taken out of my very important schedule today to post this.)

18 thoughts on “Too Damn Good For Blogging

  1. Rick,
    And I didn’t see you here. :)

    I’m just checking the blog for a minute during my lunch break while multitasking some other really important things.

    Sarah,
    I hoped that there would be a few people who get me.
    I can always count on you to know where I’m coming from. ;)

  2. Are you sure you only have 3 readers? Does your counting system include those who receive RSS from you?

    Keep things going, when you have less important things to do of course :)

  3. So, am I disqualified from being missional if I leave a comment? How about a question? Or two or three? And is there a bloggometer for commenters? Okay, so that was four questions, but it did take less than 7 minutes and 30 seconds!

  4. So, I read this post on my laptop while serving meals and delivering coats to homeless people, while telling them how much Jesus loves them. :)

  5. Hi Grace, I got rejected by the Missional board so I’m going to go ahead and comment. They told me to go and submerge again since I wasn’t really up to par.

    Not really say anything of note here, mind you. Just throwing out random words. That’s how I roll.

    Until I get to be missional too.

  6. Glad to make you smile Bob.

    Really dan? Good.

    Bill,
    MT promises from a fellow MT instigator.

    ken,
    A pity that I won’t have time to read your thoughtful comments either. They have always been such an encouragement to me.

    peggy,
    No choking! I appreciated you comment on the MT site. (Even though I didn’t have time to reply there.)

    futuristguy,
    Fortunately blogometers are not sensitive to post length. ;) Your posts are worth the time it takes to read them.

    fred,
    That was hilarious! You were kidding, right?

    patrick,
    Keep trying harder. I’m sure that someday you will measure up. And PhD’s automatically qualify. :)

Leave a Reply

