One Last Holiday Surprise

I feel as though I walked out of the room in the middle of an interesting conversation. Now a few weeks later I cannot remember what we were talking about. I hope you all had a great time with friends and families over the holidays and that you are looking forward to the new year with hopeful anticipation.

A couple of months ago, an interesting group of instigators invited me to get involved in their scheming. Since the group included some of my favorite troublemakers, I was happy to join them. With their combined skill, talent, and imagination, what has developed is a website called Missional Tribe.

Bill Kinnon, Brother Maynard, Brad Sargent, Rick Meigs, Sonja Andrews, and the Virtual Abbess have been hard at work putting the site together.

The thing that I am most excited about is that this site will hopefully become a reflection of missional expression at the grassroots level. It will be shaped and developed by those who choose to participate and share their missional journey and experience. Collectively, I hope that it will become a place of inspiration, encouragement, and fellowship.

What that means is that we want your involvement and participation.

The launch day is January 6 at which time you will be able to join the conversation. Until then, you can sneak a peek.

If you have any questions about what’s up, please feel free to ask in the comments.

10 thoughts on “One Last Holiday Surprise

  1. only 7 seconds?????

    It’s not a second

    several seconds away

    Just as long as I stay

    I’ll be waiting

    It’s not a second

    7 seconds away

    Just as long as I stay

    I’ll be waiting (x3)
    Youssou N’dour

  2. Looks like a great site Grace.

    I am a bit low at the moment as I watch God’s ancient people knock the stuffing out of the poor of Gaza who are used as human shields by Hamas.No-one on the blogs I visit wants to talk about this one! It is too embarassing for born again types like us who believe in the Prince of Peace.Where is the Kingdom in Gaza?

    Charlie

  3. Pingback: Missional Tribe
  4. Charlie,
    I’m sorry that I didn’t respond to this sooner. I really don’t know what to say because I am not well-informed about this issue. I appreciated this post by Eric and agree with him that the christian perspective should be that we are for peace, not necessarily for one side or the other. The kingdom is whatever can be done to love our enemies and promote peace, but that isn’t an easy task in this situation.

Leave a Reply

