Gone For Awhile

I will be out of town attending a funeral.

If you want to pray, please pray for…

The parents of the deceased as they bury their oldest child. They are fragile.

The husband of the deceased. He is a slick, pony-tailed, divorce lawyer who loved his wife dearly and gently served her throughout her illness. He is devastated to lose her, and he does not know the Lord well enough yet to look to Him for comfort.

Thank you.

Feel free to continue your conversations in the previous posts.

21 thoughts on “Gone For Awhile

  1. Grace, I’m so sorry. May the peace of Christ be with you all, especially your brother-in-law. That sounds so hollow at times but I pray that there is comfort for you.

  2. I have the hardest time saying I’m praying for anyone lately. It is not because I am not praying. I just can’t seem to say the words. I guess I still have issues ;)

    You have been in my thoughts and as I have remembered you I have asked Father to be close to you and your family, especially your brother-in-law whom Father loves very much.

  3. Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.

    The time spent together as family was comforting, reflective, and in many ways inspiring. The overwhelming message she left everyone with was of living the moments she had. Death always puts things in perspective.

Leave a Reply

