Welcome!

I am looking forward to many more interesting conversations with my friends and readers here.

I hope to not lose anyone in the move, so please:

1. Right click and copy the blog link in the address window so that you can change the link in your blogroll.

2. Subscribe to the new feed with your blogreader.

Also, let me know if there are any glitches.

A couple of my favorite features of the new blog…

The Recommended page has a list of some of the top posts from the previous blog and also a list of some of my favorite resources from around the web.

I will be using categories on the new blog, and I have labeled all of my previous posts so that posts on a particular topic such as spiritual abuse or leadership can be found more easily.

Say hello!

If you’re an old friend, please stop and say hello. Go ahead and tell us something about yourself, a little known tidbit, something you are currently reading, or whatever is on your mind to share.

If you’re a new friend or a lurker, please stop and say hello and introduce yourself. Also, take a few minutes to snoop around.

Who wants to be first to comment on the welcome thread? ;)

42 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. We should have a blogwarming party. Wonder how you would do that!

    Look forward to the new site as much as the old site has been so helpful to me. I wonder if the link on my page will have to be changed. I will look.

  2. I like the new site too. I have a couple “homework” blogs for my math classes on wordpress too. I am still getting used to posting on it and have yet to transfer my blogger site here as well. If you would, could you email any difficulties you had doing the transfer. I will only use the free site (don’t know if you are on free or pay). Thanks much.

  3. Thanks Joel! The address emerginggrace was taken, and I wanted the blog to have the same title as the address, so this is what came to mind. I think it also reflects a shift in my thinking that has occurred since I started blogging.

    It’s so great to see all of my “blogging sisters” over here!

    Barb,
    I thought about a big blogwarming party, but then I accidentally published the switch before I was ready. Oh well. Links will have to be changed because I decided not to redirect everything over here.

    Thanks Erin! I hope I don’t regret changing.

    Che,
    It sounds like you and Erin had such a great time together. It’s nice to see you here.

    Thanks Lyn!

    inheritor,
    This is actually the first post that I’ve written here. Everything else was imported from the old blog. The import was fairly painless with the newest version of wordpress. One click and 375 posts and 3800 comments transferred over here in about 10 minutes.

    The only thing that took a long time was that I had to manually link my blogroll because I put it on a separate page, and I had to manually link all of the items on the resource page.

    This is the free site. For now, I don’t anticipate needing anything else, but if I do, I think that I can switch later.

  4. Sarah!
    Nice to see you here too. When I was moving links, I realized that I had “lost” you. But I found you again through a comment at Barb’s blog. :)

  5. Got you updated in my blogroll and in my Google Reader! Welcome to WordPress. If you need any help with WP, I’ll always be happy to help you out. Just drop me an email anytime.

    I like the new name, too. I had noticed that emerginggrace was already taken here at wordpress.com and wondered what you were going to do. But your comment about the name change reflecting some changes in your thinking is good.

    The change feels refreshing. And the coffee looks good! ;)

  6. Hooooraaaayyyy!!!!

    I’m 20th!!!

    That’s what I get for opening the page and then not reading it for about 18 hours. ;^)

    Congrats on the new digs, the freedom of WordPress, and the Kingdom of Grace. I guess a comment is the traditional blogwarming gift?

  7. And now, it’s great to see some of my “blogging brothers” stopping in. You know, this place just wouldn’t be any fun without all of you.

    Bill,
    Thanks for the shout out and for updating.

    Jeff,
    No, you’re not exactly anonymous. ;)

    John,
    Great to see you here. Thanks for following me over.

    Peggy,
    Thank you for the blessing. I look forward to more conversations with you.

    Steve,
    I appreciate your help and advice, and I have always appreciated your insightful comments here.

    sacred,
    Wordpress seems to have quite a few fans. I’m still in the process of discovering its features.

    reneegrace,
    I’m glad you said hello! Thank you for your encouraging words.

    Patrick,
    It’s hard to beat Sonja. ;)
    Party on!

    BroMaynard,
    Thank you for the welcome and the gift of your presence here!

    Sonja,
    So how did you manage that? Laptop? Wifi?

    Tom,
    I think it’s just steam.
    I imported my entire old blog over here, so it’s all here. Plus my old blog is still there. I guess I’ll leave it open for search engines, etc. , although I might switch some of the links over to here.

  8. I love reading your blog and you have sparked a lot of good pondering in the past few months. I have never commented on your blog, but hopefully this will be the first of many blogversations.

  9. Hey Grace :),

    Hmmmm, is your name change telling?

    Middle of the night in my neck, insomnia hit, and I surfed through Bloglines to see you had a new post…your new digs look great.

    But with you, it’s NEVAH style over substance!

    I’ve updated your link in my reader.

    Happy blog-warming! :)

  10. liking the new blog layout. i’ve been lurking & learning from you over the past few months & hope to continue to do so (ok so maybe not lurk so much :) )

  11. Julie,
    I think I’m glad that I made the switch. Are you enjoying your new blog home? I really like your theme and layout.

    Nancy and Deirds,
    I’m always glad to draw some lurkers into the conversation. Thanks for commenting, and I also hope to share many more visits with you.

    Aw Jeff, sorry that happened. I can see that there would be pros and cons, but I guess I am more concerned about the cons.

    Mary,
    Yay! You made it here. Miss you. I’ll try calling today.

    Robin,
    I’m glad you followed me over. Thanks for updating. Happy Anniversary!

  12. Hey Grace

    Nice new blog that you have here! I’ve been reading your blog ever since you produced the emergent posters. Thanks for your writing its always encouraging and thought provoking. I’ll stick around and try to comment more often from the few insights I have. Warning I’m young idealistic and still rather energetic, so I might get myself in trouble!

  13. Fred,
    Glad you are here. I hope that Fr’nklin joins us.

    Kathryn,
    The move went relatively smoothly, so far at least. Thanks for following me to my new home.

    Jason,
    Thank you! Good to see you here.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon Paul.

    Nathanael,
    It’s nice to meet you. I look forward to hearing more from you. A little idealistic trouble doesn’t worry me. ;)

    Dan,
    I’m glad you are here too. Thanks!

  14. For over a half a year I have benefited from your wisdom and heart. ‘Thought it was about time I said hello. I am new to the blogging world and tend to get intimidated by those who are farther down the road in the missional conversation than I, so I’m more of a lurker than a commenter. I am just now beginning to come out of my shell.

    Thanks for being you and sharing yourself.

  15. Vicki,
    Thank you for introducing yourself. I look forward to having you join the conversation. Don’t be fooled, sometimes the rest of us don’t know what we’re talking about either. ;)

Leave a Reply

